Latest Articles: oncologist

Tuesday, November 14, 17, 11:47:02, 2 Weeks Ago Via MasumaLinjavi In Health and Fitness

Skin cancer incidences are rising at a phenomenal rate owing to the depletion in the ozone layer during to global warming. A disease that pre-empts a serious concern, it is important that we know to it and nip the problem at the bud. The UV radiation from the sun is the predominant etiological factor followed by genetical factors and metastasis if cancer cells from a pre existing malignant condition elsewhere in the body. There are three main types of skin cancers- Basal Cell Carcinoma (BCC), S...

Tuesday, November 14, 17, 11:29:28, 2 Weeks Ago Via MasumaLinjavi In Health and Fitness

Breast Cancer is among the most common cancers affecting women in India. It can either be benign(harmless) or a malignant type. Most commonly arising autonomously out of the cells of the breast, it can also be secondary to any other form of cancer or the vice versa both having their own unique manifestations. Time for getting alert? It's time to get alert if you see any of the following signs: Lump in the breast Abnormal change in the shape of the breast Dimpling of skin Abnormal Dischar...

Wednesday, October 25, 17, 15:54:07, 1 Month Ago Via MasumaLinjavi In Health and Fitness

When 10 year old Kim was learning about blood and the circulatory system, she was unaware of the technological marvels that help save lives, where blood, stem cells or bone marrow can be taken from a healthy donor and inserted to someone whose cells are fighting deadly&...

Friday, October 20, 17, 10:11:51, 1 Month Ago Via MasumaLinjavi In Health and Fitness

Blood cancer is the type of cancer that affects the blood cells producing tissues including bone marrow and the lymphatic system. It initiates in the soft tissue of the bone called the bone marrow. Since bone marrow is responsible for producing red blood cells, white blood&n...

Tuesday, October 17, 17, 12:59:18, 1 Month Ago Via MasumaLinjavi In Health and Fitness

Cancer is a group of diseases in which abnormal cell growth takes place with the ability to invade or spread to other parts of the body. Not all tumors are cancerous, though. Benign tumors stay confined and do not spread to other parts of the body. Signs and s...

Categories

Tag Cloud
Authors
Vipfashiony
Date Registered: Tue, Apr 18, 2017
Last Time Online: Sun, Oct 22, 2017
So far has created 4433 entries.
Vipfashiony
Jolihwatcy
Date Registered: Fri, Aug 4, 2017
Last Time Online: Mon, Nov 6, 2017
So far has created 2694 entries.
Jolihwatcy
jacksonclark
Date Registered: Fri, Apr 8, 2016
Last Time Online: Mon, Sep 25, 2017
So far has created 2002 entries.
jacksonclark
Simonxxxxx
Date Registered: Tue, Jul 12, 2016
Last Time Online: Fri, Sep 29, 2017
So far has created 1485 entries.
Simonxxxxx
jeregarn25
Date Registered: Mon, Mar 28, 2016
Last Time Online: Thu, Nov 23, 2017
So far has created 1189 entries.
jeregarn25
Whibther
Date Registered: Sat, Apr 9, 2016
Last Time Online: Fri, Nov 24, 2017
So far has created 1033 entries.
Whibther
alphdupre25
Date Registered: Thu, Apr 21, 2016
Last Time Online: Sat, Nov 25, 2017
So far has created 914 entries.
alphdupre25
gmcnutt1989
Date Registered: Mon, Mar 28, 2016
Last Time Online: Fri, Nov 24, 2017
So far has created 790 entries.
gmcnutt1989